

हरियाणा केंद्रीय विश्वविद्यालय CENTRAL UNIVERSITY OF HARYANA

(NAAC ACCREDITED 'A' GRADE UNIVERSITY)

Composition of the Executive Council

Clause	Statute-11 (Constitution of Executive	Members	Tenure
•	Council & term of Office of its members)	0 ((0) 7 1 1 1	- O.C
i.	Vice Chancellor, ex-officio	Prof. (Dr.) Tankeshwar Kumar	Ex-Officio
ii.	Chairperson	Duet Device Koreen Chause	Member Ex-Officio
"	Pro-Vice Chancellor, ex-officio	Prof. Pawan Kumar Sharma	
iii.	Corretary (Higher Education) Ministry	Corretary Mac or his/hor naminas	Member Ex-Officio
'''.	Secretary (Higher Education), Ministry of Education, Government of India or	Secretary, MoE or his/her nominee	Member
	his/her nominee		Member
iv.	Three Deans of Schools of Studies of	a. Prof. Ranjan Aneja, Dean, School of	For a period of
100	whom not more than two shall be	Business and Management Studies	three years
	from each of the Groups specified	busiliess and ividinagement studies	w.e.f.
	below by rotation according to		23-12-2024 or
	seniority:		till he remains
	Group-I		Dean of the
	a. School of Humanities and Social		respective School of
	Sciences;		Studies,
	b. School of Law;		whichever is
	c. School of Business and		earlier.
	Management Studies;	b. Prof. Dinesh Kumar Gupta, Dean,	For the
	d. School of Education	School of Interdisciplinary and	residual
	Cuova II	Applied Sciences	period i.e.
	Group-II		Upto
	a. School of Basic Sciences;		09-05-2025 or till he remains
	b. School of Interdisciplinary and		Dean of the
	Applied Sciences;		respective
	c. School of Engineering and		School of
	Technology;		Studies,
	d. School of Agricultural Sciences;		whichever is
	e. School of Life-long Learning		earlier.
	e. School of the long tearning	c. Prof. Rajesh Kumar Gupta, Dean,	For a period of
		School of Basic Sciences	three years w.e.f.
			w.e.i. 14-02-2025 or
			till he remains
			Dean of the
			respective
			School of
			Studies,
			whichever is
v.	Three eminent persons from the field	1. Prof. Pardeep Kumar, Professor,	earlier. Upto
٧.	of Technology/ Industry/ Finance/	Department of Instrumentation,	10-04-2028
	Education to be nominated by the Vice	Kurukshetra University, Kurukshetra	10-04-2020
	Chancellor	Raidksiicha Oniversity, kuruksiietra	
	- Charlection		

		 Prof. B. B. Goel, Professor of Public Administration (Retd.) Panjab University, Chandigarh Prof. Sat Prakash Bansal, Vice-Chancellor, Central University of Himachal Pradesh 	Upto 03-06-2025 Upto 03-06-2025
vi.	Proctor, ex-officio	Prof. Nand Kishor, Professor, Department of Teacher Education, CUH	Ex-Officio Member
vii.	Two members of the Court nominated by the Court	1. Prof. R.K. Gupta, Vice-Chancellor, Maharaja Agrasen University, Himachal Pradesh	Upto 02.06.2027 or till they remains members of the University Court, whichever is earlier.
viii.	Three persons of distinction in academic life, to be nominated by the Visitor	Vacant	N/A
ix.			
	Three representatives giving due attention to categories such as Scheduled Caste/ Scheduled Tribes/ Other Backward Classes/ Minorities/Women/ Differently Abled (To be nominated by the Vice Chancellor as serving or retired academicians from Institutions from Higher Education and Research.)	 Prof. (Mrs.) Viney Kapoor Mehra, Former Vice-Chancellor, Dr. B.R. Ambedkar National Law University, Sonipat Prof. Mukhtiar Singh, Professor, Department of Electrical Engineering, Delhi Technological University Prof. Tahir Hussain, Member, National Monitoring Committee for Minority Education, Ministry of Human Resource Development, Govt. of India 	Upto 10-04-2028 Upto 03-06-2025 Upto 03-06-2025

Tenure: All members of the Executive Council, other than ex-officio members shall hold office for a term of three years.

Quorum: "Half the total members of the Executive Council excluding the Vice-Chancellor shall make the quorum for the meeting of the Executive Council"